Organizing Committee

Giselle Amador MuñozDoctor, MSc. in Drug Dependence. Executive Director of the Costa Rican Association for Drug Study and Intervention (ACEID).

Pablo Cymerman. Coordinator of the Organizing Committee. Psychologist.  Responsible for Institutional Relations at Intercambios Civil Association.  Professor and researcher at the University of Buenos Aires.

Jorge Hernandez Tinajero. Political scientist and internationalist. Professor at the Politic and Social Sciences College of the National University of Mexico (UNAM). President of the Collective for an Integrative Policy toward drugs (CUPIhD).

Pien MetaalPolitical scientist and coordinator of the Latin America project with the Drugs & Democracy Programme of the Transnational Institute (TNI).

Luiz Paulo Guanabara. Psychologist. Founder and director of Psicotropicus.

Marcela Tovar ThomasPhilosopher. Coordinator of Youth Component Security Office, District Department of Government.

Graciela Touzé. Social worker.  President of Intercambios Civil Association. Professor and researcher at the University of Buenos Aires.

Coletta Youngers. Senior Advisor in the Washington Office on Latin America (WOLA), representative of the International Drug Policy Consortium (IDPC) and member of the Collective of Drug Studies and Law (CEDD).