Organizing Committee

Pablo Cymerman (Argentina) Coordinator of the Organizing Committee. Psychologist.  Responsible for Institutional Relations at Intercambios Civil Association.  Professor and researcher at the University of Buenos Aires.

Ernesto Cortés. (Costa Rica) Executive Director of the Costa Rican Association for the Study and Intervention in Drug ( ACEID ) . Degree in Social Anthropology and a Master in Criminology with an emphasis on Human Security and Master in Mental Health.

Pien Metaal. (Holland) Political scientist and coordinator of the Latin America project with the Drugs & Democracy Programme of the Transnational Institute (TNI).

Julián Andrés Quintero. (Columbia) ATS Corporation Director. Sociologist and researcher with emphasis on harm reduction programs, drug policy reform and changing social and political speeches against drugs.

Santo Rosario Ramirez. (Dominican Republic) Sociologist. Executive Director of the Center for Integral Orientation and Research (COIN). President of the Coalition ONGSIDA .

Graciela Touzé. (Argentina) Social worker.  President of Intercambios Civil Association. Professor and researcher at the University of Buenos Aires.

Coletta Youngers. (United States) Senior Advisor in the Washington Office on Latin America (WOLA), representative of the International Drug Policy Consortium (IDPC) and member of the Collective of Drug Studies and Law (CEDD).